AR-02: Mo’ Money

16 Jul

State Senator Joyce Elliott’s campaign for the AR-02 congressional seat reports more than $251,300 in contributions from the May 18 primary through the end of the second quarter, her campaign announced yesterday.

“I am running for Congress to help the people of Arkansas. As your next Congresswoman, I will wake up every day fighting for the working families of Arkansas,” said Senator Joyce Elliott. “I continue to be amazed by the support I have received across this district and the faith people have shown in me by contributing to my campaign.  I know these are uncertain economic times for so many Arkansas families and I am grateful for every contribution big or small.  We are working hard to lay the groundwork that will carry us to victory in November, and I cannot thank people enough for the early support they have shown me.  I promise, I will not let you down,” Elliott concluded.

The second quarter leaves Elliott’s campaign with cash on hand of over $106,000, as we noted in our previous post.

Leave a Reply

